LGiU Scotland & CCLA Councillor Awards 2018 – Rules

  • Nominations open on Monday 4th June
  • Nominations can be made by anyone: councillors, council officers and members of the public
  • No self-nominations
  • Nominee must be a current councillor at a Scottish council
  • You can enter the same councillor into as many categories as you like (as long as they meet the criteria for that award), but you can only nominate the same councillor once per category
  • You can nominate councillors from the same council under the same category
  • Categories with fewer than five entries will not go forward to the judging stage
  • Judges reserve the right to request additional information/evidence on any of the entries made
  • The judges’ decision is final
  • Evidence used in nominations must refer to activities by the councillor roughly within the last three years
  • If a member of the judging panel is shortlisted for an award, they will be replaced in the panel

Further details on the Scottish Councillor Awards can be found here

The awards are kindly sponsored by CCLA